Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

uwshot [2013-10-08 18:46 UTC]
rm
uwshot [2015-09-16 09:07 UTC] (current)
rm
Line 24: Line 24:
After that, you will be informed about the screenshot size and asked to give it a descriptive name, not necessarily a unique one (because a timestamp will also be appended to the name), just for somehow identifying it later among other screenshots: After that, you will be informed about the screenshot size and asked to give it a descriptive name, not necessarily a unique one (because a timestamp will also be appended to the name), just for somehow identifying it later among other screenshots:
-{{https://romanrm.net/pics/2008/2008-08-26-2338-st1.png|}}+{{https://mirrors.romanrm.net/pics/2008/2008-08-26-2338-st1.png|}}
At this point you may decide to not enter anything and press "Cancel" instead - then, the screenshot will be deleted. Or, if you enter the name and press OK, it will be saved into the current directory. At this point you may decide to not enter anything and press "Cancel" instead - then, the screenshot will be deleted. Or, if you enter the name and press OK, it will be saved into the current directory.
Line 33: Line 33:
So, after you have given the screenshot a short name, you will be presented with the same entry window again, but this time it will contain full URL to your screenshot (as accessible from the Web), for the purposes of copying it to the clipboard (and then pasting wherever you like): So, after you have given the screenshot a short name, you will be presented with the same entry window again, but this time it will contain full URL to your screenshot (as accessible from the Web), for the purposes of copying it to the clipboard (and then pasting wherever you like):
-{{https://romanrm.net/pics/2008/2008-08-26-2338-st2.png|}}+{{https://mirrors.romanrm.net/pics/2008/2008-08-26-2338-st2.png|}}
Modifying the URL in that window will have no effect; the text entry dialog is used here just to simplify copy-pasting. However, if you decide that you would rather not have that screenshot, you can press "Cancel" and it will be deleted. Modifying the URL in that window will have no effect; the text entry dialog is used here just to simplify copy-pasting. However, if you decide that you would rather not have that screenshot, you can press "Cancel" and it will be deleted.

uwshot.txt · Last modified: 2015-09-16 09:07 UTC by rm